All Became Golden is a new audiovisual record from Essie Jain, conceived by Jain and director Natalie Johns, with music arranged by Nico Muhly.

This innovative project is a triumphant return for the British singer-songwriter Jain, whose spare and elegant songs are invigorated by Muhly’s tailored arrangements and the backing of a classical orchestra.

Inspired by Frank Sinatra's recording process, a small audience was invited to witness these live orchestral recordings in the beautiful DiMenna Center for Classical Music in New York City.
Several of New York's finest musicians contributed such as Nadia Sirota and Caleb Burhans, with a special guest appearance by guitarist Larry Campbell, the longtime multi-instrumental sideman for Bob Dylan and Levon Helm.

The film documents the group as they convene to simultaneously rehearse, perform and record the album, allowing a rare glimpse of the joy, risk, generosity and blind faith inherent in acts of creative collaboration.

Recording credits are given to Grammy winning Justin Guip of Levon Helms Studio, while the album was mixed by Emmy winning and Grammy nominated Bob Clearmountain, (Springsteen, Rolling Stones) and mastered by the legend that is Bernie Grundman (Michael Jackson/Carole King).

The album is available in both audio and visual formats.
To buy or rent the film, please go to: VIMEO ON DEMAND

1. No Mistake
2. My Darling
3. Glory
4. Stand In The Light
5. I - Listen
6. Raise You - Listen
7. Years Ago
8. Why Worry - Listen
9. Dark Is The Night